

COMBINED AUTHORITY BOARD

Date:Wednesday, 26 July 2023

Democratic Services

CB7 4LS

Edwina Adefehinti Interim Chief Officer Legal and Governance Monitoring Officer 72 Market Street Ely Cambridgeshire

<u>10:00 AM</u>

Civic Suite, Pathfinder House, St Mary's Street, Huntingdon PE29 3TN

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

- 1 Announcements, Apologies for Absence and Declarations of Interest
- 2 Combined Authority Board and Committee Membership Update 4 9 July 2023
- 3
 Minutes 31 May 2023 (AGM and Ordinary)
 10 23
- 4 Petitions

5 Public Questions

	Arrangements for asking a public question can be viewed here - <u>Public Questions - Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Combined</u>	
6	<u>Authority (cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk)</u> Forward Plan - July 2023	24 - 50
7	Chief Executive Highlights Report July 2023	51 - 121
8	Budget Update Report 2023-24	122 - 138
9	Procurement Review	139 - 263
10	Constitution Review	
10a	Update to the Member Officer Protocol	264 - 275
10b	Co-option of Independent Members	276 - 279
10c	Greater South East Net Zero Hub Delegations	280 - 283
11	Improvement Programme Update	284 - 302
12	Corporate Performance Report	303 - 321
13	Shaping the Future	322 - 328
14	Local Highways Maintenance Capital Grant Allocation	329 - 331
15	Recommendations from Skills and Employment Committee	332 - 334
16	Recommendations from Environment and Sustainable Communities Committee	335 - 344
17	Recommendations from Transport and Infrastructure Committee	345 - 346
18	Recommendations from Business Board	347 - 348

COVID-19

The legal provision for virtual meetings no longer exists and meetings of the Combined Authority therefore take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Combined Authority, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further.

The Combined Authority Board comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Mayor Dr Nik Johnson

Professor Andy Neely

Councillor Anna Bailey

Councillor Chris Boden

Councillor Sarah Conboy

Councillor Wayne Fitzgerald

Councillor Lucy Nethsingha

Councillor Anna Smith

Councillor Bridget Smith

Councillor Edna Murphy (Non-voting Member)

John O'Brien (Non-voting Member)

Darryl Preston (Non-voting Member)

Clerk Name:	Alison Marston
Clerk Telephone:	
Clerk Email:	alison.marston@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.u