## Agenda Item No: 1.6 - Appendix 1

# Portfolio Holder Responsibilities and Committee Membership

## **Portfolio Holder Responsibilities**

Portfolio Holder Responsibilities	<b>Board Member</b>
Mayor,	James Palmer, Mayor
Chair of the Combined Authority	
Portfolio Holder for Policy	
Portfolio Holder for Governance	
Portfolio Holder for Economic Growth	Cllr John Holdich, Deputy Mayor
Portfolio Holder for Spatial Planning	Cllr Chris Boden
Chair of Land Commission	
Portfolio Holder for Skills	Cllr John Holdich,
Chair of Skills Committee	Deputy Mayor
Portfolio Holder for Investment & Finance	Cllr Steve Count
Finance	
Portfolio Holder for Housing	Cllr Graham Bull
Chair of Housing and Communities	
Committee	
Portfolio Holder for Transport	James Palmer, Mayor
Chair of Transport Committee	

#### **Committee Allocation**

# **Transport Committee (5 seats)**

		Portfolio Holder Responsibilities/Member	<b>Board Member</b>	Substitute
1	Chair	Portfolio Holder for Transport	James Palmer, Mayor	Cllr Joshua Schumann
2	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr lan Bates	Cllr Roger Hickford
3	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	Cllr Peter Hiller	Cllr John Holdich
4	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	Cllr Mike Sargeant	Cllr Aiden Van de Weyer
5	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr Chris Boden-Cllr Chris Seaton	Cllr Chris Boden

# **Skills Committee (4 seats)**

		Portfolio Holder	<b>Board Member</b>	Substitute
		Responsibilities/Member		
1	Chair	Portfolio Holder for Skills	Cllr John Holdich	Cllr Lynne Ayres
2	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Graham Bull Cllr Jon Neish	Cllr Ryan Fuller
3	Member	Member of East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Lis Every	Vacancy
4	Member	Member for South Cambs District Council	Cllr Eileen Wilson	Cllr Aidan Van de Weyer

## **Housing and Communities Committee (4 seats)**

		Portfolio Holder Responsibilities/Member	Board Member	Substitute
1	Chair	Portfolio Holder for Housing	Cllr Graham Bull	Cllr Anna Bailey
2	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Ryan Fuller	Vacancy
3	Member	Member of Fenland District Council	Cllr Dee Laws	Cllr David Oliver-Cllr Sam Hoy
4	Member	Member for South Cambs District Council	Cllr Bridget Smith	Cllr Richard Johnson

#### **Notes**

- (a) Portfolio Holder should also be Chair
- (b) Vice Chair to be agreed by committee as and when required
- (c) 3 seats to go to either Member for Cambridge City Council or South Cambs District Council