Agenda Item No:1.6 – Appendix 1

Lead Member Responsibilities and Committee Membership: June 2022

Lead Member Responsibilities	Board Member
Mayor,	Mayor Johnson
Chair of the Combined Authority	
Lead Member for Policy	
Lead Member for Governance	
Lead Member for Economic Growth	Cllr Herbert
Lead Member for Skills	Cllr Nethsingha
Chair of Skills Committee	
Lead Member for Investment & Finance	Mayor Johnson
Lead Member for Housing	Cllr Herbert
Chair of Housing and Communities	
Committee	
Lead Member for Transport	Mayor Johnson
Chair of Transport Committee	
Lead Member for Environment &	Cllr Smith
Climate Change	
Lead Member for Public Health	Cllr Boden

Committee Allocation

Transport Committee (8 seats)

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	Board Member	Substitute
1	Chair	Lead Member for Transport	Mayor Johnson	Cllr Herbert
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	TBC	TBC
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Councillor N Shailer	Councillor R Howitt
4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Councillor I Bovingdon	Councillor D Brown
5	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Councillor Seaton	Cllr Boden
6	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Wakeford	Cllr Davenport-Ray
7	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	TBC	TBC
8	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr McDonald	Cllr Smith

Skills Committee (7 seats)

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	Board Member	Substitute
1	Chair	Lead Member for Skills	Councillor L Nethsingha	Councillor C Daunton
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	TBC	TBC
3	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr L Every	Cllr J Schumann
4	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr Seaton	Cllr Mason
5	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Sam Wakeford	Cllr Tom Sanderson

6	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr McDonald	Cllr Smith
7	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	TBC	ТВС

Housing and Communities Committee (7 seats)

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	Board Member	Substitute
1	Chair	Lead Member for Housing	Cllr L Herbert	TBC
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Councillor A Whelan	Councillor L Nethsingha
4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr David Ambrose Smith	Cllr Anna Bailey
5	Member	Member for Huntingdon District Council	Cllr Tom Sanderson	Cllr Ben Pitt
6	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	TBC	ТВС
7	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Batchelor	Cllr Smith
		Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr Laws	Cllr Boden

Notes

- (a) Lead Member should also be Chair
- (b) Vice Chair to be agreed by committee as and when required

Employment Committee

		Member	Board Member	Substitute
1	Chair		Mayor Johnson	
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	Cllr Herbert	TBC
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Councillor L Nethsingha	Councillor E Meschini

4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Anna Bailey	Cllr Josh Schumann
5	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr French	Cllr Davis
6	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Sarah Conboy	Cllr Tom Sanderson
7	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	TBC	ТВС
8	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Smith	Cllr Rippeth