## **Lead Member Responsibilities and Committee Membership: January 2020**

## **Lead Member Responsibilities**

## Changes shown in red text:

Lead Member Responsibilities	Board Member
Mayor,	James Palmer, Mayor
Chair of the Combined Authority	
Lead Member for Policy	
Lead Member for Governance	
Lead Member for Governance	
Lead Member for Economic Growth	Cllr John Holdich, Deputy Mayor
Lead Member for Spatial Planning	Cllr Chris Boden
Chair of Land Commission	
Lead Member for Skills	Cllr John Holdich,
Chair of Skills Committee	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Chair of Skills Committee	Deputy Mayor
Lead Member for Investment & Finance	Cllr Steve Count
Lead Member for Housing	Cllr Graham Bull
Chair of Housing and Communities	Cllr Chris Boden
Committee	
Lead Member for Transport	James Palmer, Mayor
•	danies i allilei, Mayor
Chair of Transport Committee	

### **Committee Allocation**

# **Transport Committee (8 seats)**

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	<b>Board Member</b>	Substitute
1	Chair	Lead Member for Transport	James Palmer,	
			Mayor	
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	Cllr Nicky Massey	Cllr Mike Sargeant
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr Ian Bates	Cllr Roger Hickford
4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Joshua Schumann	Cllr David Brown
5	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr Chris Seaton	Cllr Chris Boden
6	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District	Cllr Ryan Fuller	Cllr Graham Bull
		Council	Cllr Jon Neish	Cllr Ryan Fuller
7	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	Cllr Peter Hiller	Cllr Graham Casey
8	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District	Cllr Dr. Aidan Van	Cllr Neil Gough
		Council	de Weyer	_

## **Skills Committee (7 seats)**

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	<b>Board Member</b>	Substitute
1	Chair	Lead Member for Skills	Cllr John Holdich	Cllr Lynne Ayres
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	Cllr Mike Davey	Cllr Mike Sargeant
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr David Ambrose- Smith	Cllr Roger Hickford
4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Lis Every	Cllr Joshua Schumann
5	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr Chris Seaton	Cllr David Mason

6	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Jon Neish	Cllr Ryan Fuller
7	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Eileen Wilson	Cllr Neil Gough

## **Housing and Communities Committee (7 seats)**

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	<b>Board Member</b>	Substitute
1	Chair	Lead Member for Housing	Cllr Dee Laws	Cllr Sam Hoy
			Cllr Chris Boden	Cllr Dee Laws
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	Cllr Mike Sargeant	Cllr Mike Davey
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County	Cllr Roger Hickford	Cllr lan Bates
		Council		
4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District	Cllr David Ambrose	Cllr Anna Bailey
		Council	-Smith	
5	Member	Member for Huntingdon District Council	Cllr Graham Bull	Cllr Ryan Fuller
			Cllr Ryan Fuller	Cllr Jon Neish
6	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	Cllr Irene Walsh	Cllr Steve Allen
7	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District	Cllr Bridget Smith	Cllr Hazel Smith
		Council		

#### Notes

- (a) Lead Member should also be Chair
- (b) Vice Chair to be agreed by committee as and when required