

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date: Monday, 26 July 2021 Democratic Services

Robert Parkin Dip. LG. Chief Legal Officer and Monitoring Officer

11:00 AM

72 Market Street Ely Cambridgeshire CB7 4LS

Drama Studio, Burgess Events & Conference Centre, One Leisure, Westwood Road, St Ives, PE27 6WU [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests.

3 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 28th June 2021

O&S Draft Minutes 28th June 2021

4 Public Questions

Arrangements for public questions can be viewed in Chapter 5, Paragraphs 18 to 18.16 of the Constitution which can be viewed here

Constitution

5 Centre for Governance and Scrutiny (CfGS) update

To receive and note an update from the CfGS.

Item 5 CfGS Review

10 - 20

6 Combined Authority Board Agenda

7 Combined Authority Forward Plan

Members allocated to monitor the activities of the Combined Authority to provide a verbal update to the committee on any areas of interest. **Forward Plan - 15 July 2021**

21 - 80

8 Date of next meeting:

Monday, 23rd August 2021 at 11.00 a.m (reserve date) - Venue TBC Monday, 27th September 2021 at 11.00 a.m - Venue TBC

The Overview & Scrutiny Committee comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Combined Authority is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens.

Councillor Dave Baigent

Councillor Andy Coles

Councillor Stephen Corney

Councillor Mike Davey

Councillor Doug Dew

Councillor Lorna Dupre

Councillor Mark Goldsack

Councillor Anne Hay

Councillor Alex Miscandlon

Councillor Edna Murphy

Councillor Shaz Nawaz

Councillor Judith Rippeth

Councillor Alan Sharp

Councillor Aidan Van de Weyer

Clerk Name:	Anne Gardiner
Clerk Telephone:	
Clerk Email:	anne.gardiner@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk