Agenda Item 7	Appendix
Appointments to Thematic Committees, Committee Chairs and Lead Members	1

Committee Membership for 2023-24

Lead Member Responsibilities	Board Member
Mayor,	Mayor Johnson
Chair of the Combined Authority	
Lead Member for Policy	
Lead Member for Investment and Growth	
Lead Member for Transport	Cllr Anna Smith
Chair of Transport Committee	
Lead Member for Governance	Cllr Edna Murphy
Lead Member for Skills	Cllr Lucy Nethsingha
Chair of Skills and Employment Committee	
Lead Member for Communities and Environment	Cllr Bridget Smith
Joint Chair of Environment and Sustainable Communities Committee	
Lead Member for Housing	ТВС
Joint Chair of Environment and Sustainable Communities Committee	
Lead Member for Public Health	Cllr Chris Boden