# **OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

Date: Monday, 23 March 2020

11:00 AM

Democratic Services
Dermot Pearson
Interim Monitoring Officer
The Incubator
Alconbury Weald
Cambridgeshire
PE28 4WX

Fenland District Council Council Chamber, Fenland Hall, County Road, March, PE15 8NQ

#### **AGENDA**

#### **Open to Public and Press**

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 24 February 2020.

3 Declarations of Interest

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests.

4 Public Questions

Arrangements for public questions can be viewed in Chapter 5, Paragraphs 18 to 18.16 of the Constitution which can be viewed here - Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority: Constitution

## 5 The Mayor of the Combined Authority

Mayor James Palmer will be in attendance.

#### 6 Business Board Chair

Austen Adams, Chair of the Business Board will be in attendance.

## 7 Market Town Masterplans

#### 8 Chairman of the Independent Commission on Climate Change

A progress report on the appointment of a Chairman for the Independent Commission on Climate Change.

### 9 Wisbech Rail Project

To receive a progress report on the feasibility and timescale of the Wisbech Rail Project.

#### 10 Combined Authority Board Agenda

#### 11 Combined Authority Forward Plan

Members to review the items on teh Forward Plan and raise any items they may wish to be added to the work programme.

## 12 Committee Meetings - Lead Member Questions and Answers

## 13 Overview and Scrutiny Work Programme

#### 14 Date of next meeting:

Monday, 27 April 2020

# Any item, at the discretion of the Chair, that should be considered at this meeting

Call-in of the Local Transport Plan and the Cambridgeshire Autonomous Metro: a decision of the Transport and Infrastructure Committee of 6 March 2020.

The Overview & Scrutiny Committee comprises the following members:

Councillor Grenville Chamberlain

Councillor Andy Coles

Councillor David Connor

Councillor Doug Dew

Councillor Lorna Dupre

Councillor Markus Gehring

Councillor Pippa Heylings Councillor Patricia Ann Jordan Councillor Alex Miscandlon Councillor Ed Murphy Councillor Kevin Price Councillor Jocelynne Scutt Councillor Alan Sharp For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact Katarina O'Dell Clerk Name: Clerk Telephone: Clerk Email: katarina.odell@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk The Combined Authority is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens.

Councillor Anne Hay