Lead Member Responsibilities and Committee Membership: June 2021

Lead Member Responsibilities	Board Member
Mayor,	Mayor Dr Nik Johnson
Chair of the Combined Authority	
Lead Member for Policy	
Lead Member for Governance	
Lead Member for Economic Growth	Cllr Wayne Fitzgerald – Statutory
	Deputy Mayor
Lead Marsher for Chills	
Lead Member for Skills Chair of Skills Committee	Cllr Lucy Nethsingha
Chair of Skills Committee	
Lead Member for Housing	Cllr Lewis Herbert
Chair of Housing and Communities	
Committee	
Lood Momber for Tropport	Mover Dr Nik, Johnson
Lead Member for Transport	Mayor Dr Nik Johnson
Chair of Transport Committee	
Lead Member for Environment	Cllr Stephen Ferguson
Lead Member for Public Health	ТВС

Committee Allocation

Transport Committee (8 seats)

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	Board Member	Substitute
1	Chair	Mayor/Lead Member		
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	Cllr Jocelynne Scutt	Cllr Katie Thornburrow
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr Neil Shailer	Cllr Richard Howitt
4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Josh Schumann	Cllr David Brown
5	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr Chris Seaton	Cllr Chris Boden
6	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr J Neish	Cllr R Fuller
7	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	Cllr Peter Hiller	ТВС
8	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Neil Gough	Cllr Bridget Smith

Skills Committee (8 seats)

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	Board Member	Substitute
1	Chair	Mayor/Lead Member		
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	Cllr Mike Davey	Cllr Rosy Moore (TBC)
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr Lucy Nethsingha	Cllr Claire Daunton
4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Lis Every,	Cllr Josh Schumann
5	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr Chris Seaton	Cllr David Mason
6	Member	Member for Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr J Neish	Cllr R Fuller
7	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Eileen Wilson	Cllr Neil Gough
8	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	Cllr Lynne Ayres (TBC)	ТВС

Housing and Communities Committee (8 seats)

		Lead Member Responsibilities/Member	Board Member	Substitute
1	Chair	Mayor/Lead Member		
2	Member	Member for Cambridge City Council	Cllr Lewis Herbert	ТВС
3	Member	Member for Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr Alison Whelan	Cllr Brian Milnes
4	Member	Member for East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr David Ambrose Smith	Cllr Anna Bailey
5	Member	Member for Huntingdon District Council	Cllr R Fuller	Cllr J Neish
6	Member	Member for Peterborough City Council	Cllr Steve Allen	ТВС
7	Member	Member for South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr John Batchelor	Cllr Eileen Wilson
8	Member	Member for Fenland District Council	Cllr Dee Laws	Cllr Chris Boden

Employment Committee

		Council	Board Member	Substitute
1		Mayor	Mayor Dr Nik Johnson	
2	Member	Cambridge City Council	Cllr Lewis Herbert	Cllr Mike Sargeant
3	Member	Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr Lucy Nethsingha	Cllr Elisa Meschini

4	Member	East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Anna Bailey	Cllr Josh Schumann
5	Member	Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr D Keane	Cllr R Fuller
6	Member	Peterborough City Council	Cllr Wayne Fitzgerald	TBC
7	Member	South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Bridget Smith	Cllr Neil Gough
8	Member	Fenland District Council	Cllr Kim French	Cllr Maureen Davis

Notes

(a) Lead Member should also be Chair

(b) Vice Chair to be agreed by committee as and when required