

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date: Monday, 26 October 2020

Democratic Services

72 Market Street

Cambridgeshire CB7 4LS

Ely

Robert Parkin Dip. LG. Chief Legal Officer and Monitoring Officer

11:00 AM

Virtual Meeting [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

1 **Apologies for Absence**

2 **Declarations of Interest**

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests.

3 Minutes - 28th September 2020

1 - 12

Public Questions 4

Arrangements for public questions can be viewed in Chapter 5, Paragraphs 18 to 18.16 of the Constitution which can be viewed here - Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority: Constitution

5	The Director of Business and Skills	13 - 24
6	Digital Connectivity Update	25 - 38
7	Community Land Trusts	
8	Committee to receive a presentation from Emily Mulvaney on Community Land Trusts CAM Metro Task & Finish Group	
	Report to Follow	
9	Combined Authority Forward Plan	
	Members to review the items on the Forward Plan and raise any items they may wish to be added to the work programme. Forward Plan - 16 October 2020	
10	Work Programme Report	39 - 44
11	Date of next meeting:	

Monday, 23rd November 2020 at 11.00 a.m. via the Zoom platform

The Overview & Scrutiny Committee comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Combined Authority is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens.

Councillor Grenville Chamberlain Councillor Andy Coles Councillor David Connor Councillor Stephen Corney Councillor Lorna Dupre Councillor Peter Fane

Councillor Markus Gehring	
Councillor Anne Hay	
Councillor Patricia Ann Jordan	
Cllr David Mason	
Councillor Ed Murphy	
Councillor Kevin Price	
Councillor Jocelynne Scutt	
Councillor Alan Sharp	
Clerk Name:	Robert Fox
Clerk Telephone:	
Clerk Email:	robert.fox@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk