Banner Banner


Combined Authority Board

In November 2016, all eight organisations agreed to pursue the devolution deal made with Central Government. From December 2016, the Shadow Combined Authority held monthly public meetings to progress the creation and formation of the authority. Following the signing of the Order by Communities Secretary, Sajid Javid, the first official meeting of the Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority took place on 20th March 2017. Each partner is represented by the leader of their organisation. We are made up of representatives from eight organisations. These are Cambridge City Council, Cambridgeshire County Council, East Cambridgeshire District Council, Fenland District Council, Huntingdonshire District Council, Peterborough City Council, South Cambridgeshire District Council and The Business Board. The Combined Authority is held to account by several committees made up of representatives from partner local authorities. The Authority is led by a Mayor James Palmer, who was elected on 5th May 2017.
01 March 2017 - onwards
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Meeting DateStart TimeEnd TimeVenueStatusCalendar
Page 3 of 6, Displaying meetings 21 to 30 of 52 meetings found in selected date range
27 February 201910:30TBCSouth Cambridgeshire District CouncilOccurred
27 March 201910:30TBCKreis Viersen Room, Shire Hall, Cambridge CB3 0AP Occurred
29 May 201910:30TBCCouncil Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Lane, Ely CB7 4EEOccurred
26 June 201910:3013:00Kreis Viersen Room, Shire Hall, Cambridge CB3 0AP Occurred
31 July 201910:3013:00Council Chamber, Fenland Hall, County Rd, March PE15 8NQOccurred
25 September 201910:3013:00Cambridgeshire County Council Occurred
30 October 201910:3013:00Council Chamber, Town Hall, Bridge St, Peterborough PE1 1HFOccurred
27 November 201910:3013:00Open Area, CPCA, Incubator 2, The Boulevard, Alconbury Weald Enterprise Campus, Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, PE28 4XAOccurred
29 January 202010:3013:00Council Chamber, The Grange, Nutholt Ln, Ely CB7 4EEOccurred
25 March 202010:3013:00Due to Government guidance on social-distancing and the Covid-19 virus it will not be possible to hold a physical meeting of the Combined Authority Board on Wednesday 26 March 2020. Until there is a change in the law local government formal meetings are required to take place with councillors physically present so an alternative decision-making process is required. That process is set out in the “Revised Procedure for Combined Authority Decision-Making” which can be viewed at the foot of the meeting page under the ‘Meeting Documents’ heading. That document also contains a link which will allow members of the public and press to view the meeting in real time.Occurred


PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Councillor Anna Bailey Member 30/05/2019 - current
Councillor Chris Boden Member 23/05/2019 - current
Councillor Wayne Fitzgerald Member 02/06/2021 - current
Councillor Ryan Fuller Member 04/12/2019 - current
Councillor Lewis Herbert Member 05/05/2017 - current
Mayor Dr Nik Johnson Chairman 07/05/2021 - current
Liberal Democrats
Councillor Lucy Nethsingha Member 02/06/2021 - current
Liberal Democrats
Councillor Bridget Smith Member 04/05/2018 - current


Appointee NameAppointee RoleAppointee Membership Dates
Austen Adams Member 22/07/2019 - current
Councillor Edna Murphy Non-voting Member 30/06/2021 - current
Darryl Preston Non-voting Member 02/06/2021 - current
Jan Thomas Non-voting Member 02/06/2021 - current


Substitute PartySubstitute NameSubstitute RoleSubstitute Membership Dates
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 11 substitutes/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Steve AllenSubstitute 18/05/2021 - current
Councillor Jan FrenchSubstitute 27/06/2019 - current
Councillor Mohammed JamilSubstitute 30/06/2021 - current
Mr Louis KamferSubstitute 02/06/2021 - current
Councillor Elisa MeschiniSubstitute 18/05/2021 - current
Professor Andy NeelySubstitute 26/06/2019 - current
Councillor Jon NeishSubstitute 04/12/2019 - current
Councillor Joshua SchumannSubstitute 26/06/2019 - current
Councillor Martin SmartSubstitute 05/11/2020 - current
Liberal Democrats
Councillor John WilliamsSubstitute 02/08/2021 - current
Richenda Greenhill
01223 699171

Other Information

In This Section