Agenda Item 7	Appendix
Appointments to Thematic Committees, Committee Chairs and Lead Members	3

Thematic Committee Membership for 2023-24

Transport and Infrastructure

Lead Member / Authority	Member	Substitute
Cambridge City Council	Cllr Anna Smith	Cllr Katie Thornburrow
Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr Neil Shailer	Cllr Richard Howitt
East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Alan Sharp	Cllr Bill Hunt
Fenland District Council	Cllr Chris Seaton	Cllr Dr Haq Nawaz
Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Sam Wakeford	Cllr Lara Davenport-Ray
Peterborough City Council	Cllr Nigel Simons	Cllr Graham Casey
South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Peter McDonald	Cllr Brian Milnes
Business Board Representative	Andy Williams	
Business Board Representative	Rebecca Stephens	
Mayor (or representative)	Cllr Dr Nik Johnson	

*As Lead Member for Transport, Cllr Anna Smith Chairs the Transport and Infrastructure Committee

Skills and Employment

Lead Member / Authority	Member	Substitute
Cambridge City Council	Cllr Sam Carling	Cllr Rachel Wade
Cambridgeshire County Council	Cllr Lucy Nethsingha*	Cllr Claire Daunton
East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr James Lay	Cllr Julia Huffer
Fenland District Council	Cllr Ian Benney	Cllr Dr Haq Nawaz
Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Sam Wakeford	Cllr Ben Pitt
Peterborough City Council	Cllr Lynne Ayres	Cllr Jackie Allen
South Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Eileen Wilson	Cllr Peter McDonald
Business Board Representative	Niten Patel	
Business Board Representative	Vic Annells	
Mayor (or representative)	Cllr Dr Nik Johnson	

*As Lead Member for Skills, Cllr Nethsingha Chairs the Skills and Employment Committee

Environment and Sustainable Communities Committee

Lead Member / Authority	Member	Substitute
Cambridge City Council	Cllr Mike Todd-Jones	Cllr Katie Thornburrow
Cambridgeshire County Council	твс	Cllr Lucy Nethsingha
East Cambridgeshire District Council	Cllr Martin Goodearl	Cllr Anna Bailey
Fenland District Council	Cllr Dee Laws	Cllr Sam Hoy
Huntingdonshire District Council	Cllr Lara Davenport-Ray	Cllr Tom Sanderson
Peterborough City Council	Cllr Nigel Simons	Cllr Ishfaq Hussain
South Cambridgeshire District Council	CIIr Bridget Smith*	Cllr Peter Sandford
Business Board Representative	Belinda Clarke	
Business Board Representative	Tina Barsby	
Mayor (or representative)	Cllr Dr Nik Johnson	

*As Lead Member for Environment and Climate Change, Cllr Smith Chairs the Environment and Sustainable Communities Committee

Note: The Environment and Sustainable Communities Committee will be jointly chaired on a rotational basis by the CPCA Lead members for Housing and for Environment & Climate Change