

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date: Monday, 22 February 2021 Democratic Services

Robert Parkin Dip. LG. Chief Legal Officer and Monitoring Officer

11:00 AM

72 Market Street Ely Cambridgeshire CB7 4LS

Virtual Meeting [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests.

3 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 25th January 2021.

Draft O&S Minutes 25th January 2021

5 - 20

4 Public Questions

Paragraphs 18 to 18.16 of the Constitution which can be viewed here Constitution **Delivery and Strategy Update** 21 - 34 5 6 **EU Update Paper** 35 - 38 7 39 - 42 **Bus Review Task and Finish Group** 8 **Business Board Lead Member Role** 43 - 46 9 **Combined Authority Forward Plan** Members allocated to monitor the activities of the Combined Authority to provide a verbal update to the committee on any areas of interest. Forward Plan - 11 February 2021 47 - 82 10 83 - 90 **Work Programme Report** 11 Date of next meeting:

Arrangements for public questions can be viewed in Chapter 5,

The Overview & Scrutiny Committee comprises the following members:

Monday, 22nd March at 11.00 a.m. via the Zoom platform

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

The Combined Authority is committed to open government and members of the public are welcome to attend Committee meetings. It supports the principle of transparency and encourages filming, recording and taking photographs at meetings that are open to the public. It also welcomes the use of social networking and micro-blogging websites (such as Twitter and Facebook) to communicate with people about what is happening, as it happens.

Councillor Grenville Chamberlain

Councillor Andy Coles

Councillor David Connor

Councillor Stephen Corney

Councillor Mike Davey

Councillor Lorna Dupre

Councillor Peter Fane

Councillor Markus Gehring

Councillor Anne Hay

Councillor Patricia Ann Jordan

Councillor Alex Miscandlon

Councillor Ed Murphy

Councillor Jocelynne Scutt

Councillor Alan Sharp

Clerk Name:	Anne Gardiner
Clerk Telephone:	
Clerk Email:	anne.gardiner@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk