

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date:Tuesday, 10 January 2023 Democratic Services

Edwina Adefehinti Interim Chief Officer Legal and Governance Monitoring Officer

<u>11:00 AM</u>

72 Market Street Ely Cambridgeshire CB7 4LS

Sand Martin House, Bittern Way, Peterborough PE2 8TY [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Declarations of Interest

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests.

3 Minutes of the Previous Meeting and Action Log

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 28th November 2022 and to note the Action Log.

O&S Draft Minutes 28.11.22

4 - 14

4 Public Questions

Arrangements for asking a public question can be viewed here
- Public Questions - Cambridgeshire & Peterborough Combined
Authority (cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk)

5 Budget and Medium Term Financial Plan (MTFP) Consultation

To discuss the Committee's response to the draft budget and MTFP. The consultation materials and survey form can be accessed here: Budget/MTFP Consultation

6 Date of next meeting:

Monday, 23rd January 2023 at 11.00 a.m.

COVID-19

The legal provision for virtual meetings no longer exists and meetings of the Combined Authority therefore take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you wish to attend a meeting of the Combined Authority, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further.

The Overview & Scrutiny Committee comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

Councillor Michael Atkins

Councillor Andy Coles

Councillor Doug Dew

Councillor Lorna Dupre

Councillor Mark Goldsack

Cllr Geoff Harvey

Councillor Martin Hassall

Councillor Anne Hay

Councillor Amjad Iqbal

Councillor Alex Miscandlon

Councillor Richard Robertson

Councillor Alan Sharp

Cllr Simon Smith

Councillor Aidan Van de Weyer

Clerk Name:	Anne Gardiner
Clerk Telephone:	
Clerk Email:	anne.gardiner@cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca.gov.uk