

HOUSING AND COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

Date: Monday, 21 June 2021 Democratic Services

Robert Parkin Dip. LG. Chief Legal Officer and Monitoring Officer

14:00 PM

72 Market Street Ely Cambridgeshire CB7 4LS

Main Hall, Burgess Hall Events and Conference Centre, One Leisure, Westwood Road, St Ives PE27 6WU [Venue Address]

AGENDA

Open to Public and Press

Part 1: Governance Items

- 1.1 Appointment of the Chair
- 1.2 Apologies for Absence and Declarations of Interest

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests.

1.3 Minutes - 15 March 2021

1.4 Public Questions

1.5	Housing and Communities Committee Agenda Plan - June 2021	19 - 22
1.6	Combined Authority Forward Plan	
	Combined Authority Forward Plan	
	Part 2: Programme Delivery	
2.1	Connecting Cambridgeshire Update	23 - 32
2.2	Implementation of the revised £100m Affordable Housing Programme	33 - 52
2.3 (i)	£100m AHP Scheme Approvals - June 2021 Fairbarn Way, Chatteris	53 - 58
2.3 (ii)	£100m AHP Scheme Approvals - June 2021 Dovehouse Court, 14- 22 High Street, Girton	59 - 62
2.3 (iii)	£100m AHP Scheme Approvals - June 2021 Northminster, Peterborough	63 - 70
2.4	Rebel Acres Community Housing Start-up Grant	71 - 88

Part 3: Date of Next Meeting

Monday 6 September 2021

The Housing and Communities Committee comprises the following members:

For more information about this meeting, including access arrangements and facilities for people with disabilities, please contact

COVID-19

The legal provision for virtual meetings no longer exists and meetings of the Combined Authority therefore take place physically and are open to the public. Public access to meetings is managed in accordance with current COVID-19 regulations and therefore if you

wish to attend a meeting of the Combined Authority, please contact the Committee Clerk who will be able to advise you further.

Councillor Steve Allen

Councillor David Ambrose-Smith

Councillor John Batchelor

Councillor Ryan Fuller

Councillor Lewis Herbert

Councillor Denise Laws

Councillor Alison Whelan

Clerk Name:	Tamar Oviatt-Ham
Clerk Telephone:	01223 715668
Clerk Email:	Tamar.Oviatt-Ham@cambridgeshire.gov.uk